About us

About Daniel Kufer

Growing up in F├╝rstenfeldbruck and going to school in Munich, I moved to Weissenburg in 1987. Since 1991 I have been living in Rehlingen, a Jura village 17 km away, in a farm that I have also renovated myself and I sell cosmetics and medical equipment. Bought in 2011

Why accommodation in Old Town?

I really like romantic living situations and have done the renovation of such a property again. 17 kilometers away I renovated an old farm 24 years ago and since then the monument protection virus has not let me go. The result is what I think is a beautifully renovated ensemble in the old town of Weissenburg. In 4 years, the farmer's property became a residential building, an architect's office and a granny flat. The holiday apartment in the former stable building from the 17th century was completely separated spatially. I call it RefuKium, a little play on words: writing my last name backwards is "Refuk".

What makes this property unique

When I bought the property in 2011, it had been empty for 25 years and was completely neglected. Although the purchase price was cheap, the renovation costs significantly exceeded the budget. What fascinated me was the "untouched" atmosphere of the farmer's house, which my friend and architect Roman was able to sensitively preserve.

I am sure that you will feel very comfortable here.

You can find our Google reviews here.

Rules

Cancellations : Travelers who cancel at least 60 days before arrival will be refunded 100% of the booking amount, 30 days before arrival you will be refunded 50%.

If you cancel after this time, you will not receive a refund. Cancellations due to special circumstances such as COVID-19 are free of charge.

Minimum stay : 3 nights

parties ? Not allowed

pets ? Not allowed out of consideration for guests with allergies

Suitable for children : And how? They will have fun!

Smoking allowed : Smoking is strictly forbidden. In the courtyard, garden, terrace or driveway.

Arrival : from 4 p.m

Departure : Until 11 am

Payments : 50% of the price either by bank transfer or PayPal when booking, 50% 10 days before arrival.

Über uns

Über Daniel Kufer

Aufgewachsen in Fürstenfeldbruck und in München zur Schule gegangen, bin ich 1987 nach Weissenburg gezogen. Seit 1991 lebe ich nun in Rehlingen, einem Juradorf 17 Km entfernt in einem ebenfalls selbst renovierten Bauernhof und vertreibe Kosmetik und medizinische Geräte. Gekauft in 2011

Warum eine Unterkunft in Altstadt

Ich steh total auf romantische Wohnsituationen und habe mir die Renovierung eines solchen Objektes noch einmal angetan. 17 Kilometer entfernt habe ich vor 24 Jahren einen alten Bauernhof renoviert und seither lässt mich der Denkmalschutzvirus nicht mehr los. Heraus gekommen ist ein -wie ich finde- schön renoviertes Esemble in der Altstadt von Weissenburg. Aus dem Ackerbürgeranwesen wurde in 4 Jahren ein Wohnhaus, ein Architekturbüro und eine Einliegerwohnung. Räumlich völlig abgetrennt entstand die Ferienwohnung im ehemaligen Stallgebäude aus dem 17. Jahrhundert. Ich nenne es RefuKium, ein kleines Wortspiel: Meinen Nachnamen rückwärts geschrieben ergibt "Refuk".

Was diese Unterkunft einzigartig macht

Als ich das Objekt 2011 gekauft habe, stand dies seit 25 Jahren leer und war völlig verwahrlost. Der Kaufpreis war zwar billig, aber die Renovierungskosten sprengten das Budget erheblich. Was faszinierte, war die "unverbastelte" Atmosphäre des Ackerbürgerhauses, was mit meinem Freund und Architekt Roman feinfühlig erhalten werden konnte.

Ich bin mir sicher, dass Sie sich hier sehr wohl fühlen werden.

Regeln

Stornierungen: Reisende, die mindestens 60 Tage vor der Anreise stornieren, erhalten 100% des Buchungsbetrags zurück, 30 Tage vor Anreise erhalten Sie 50 % zurück.

Wenn sie nach diesem Zeitpunkt stornieren, erhalten sie keine Erstattung. Stornierungen aufgrund besonderer Umstände wie z.B. COVID-19 sind kostenfrei.

Mindestaufenthalt: 3 Übernachtungen

Partys? Nicht erlaubt

Haustiere? Nicht erlaubt mit Rücksicht auf Gäste mit Allergien

Für Kinder geeignet: Und wie? Die werden ihren Spaß haben!

Rauchen erlaubt: Es herrscht absolutes Rauchverbot. Im Hof, Garten, Terrasse oder Einfahrt gerne.

Anreise: Ab 16 Uhr

Abreise: Bis 11 Uhr

Zahlungen: 50 % des Preises entweder per Überweisung oder per PayPal bei Buchung, 50 % bei Anreise.